About

Council for Culture of the St. Petersburg Diocese of the Russian Orthodox Church
Centre for International Cultural Cooperation — «Inter Aspect»

December 13 – 16, 2018
December 12 — 15, 2019
December 10 — 13, 2020

 

Dear organizers and participants of the Festival-Contest

«Anticipation of the Nativity of Christ»!

«Thy birth, O Christ our Lord, shined upon the world the light of wisdom!»

For more than two thousand years, the whole Christian world has been celebrating with joy and reverence the most important event that gave rise to a new chronology: the Nativity of the Lord Jesus Christ.

Every year, with bright joy in our hearts, we again and again turn to the events of the holy night, when under the light of the Bethlehem star the whole world learned about the birth of the Infant God, exclaiming «Glory to God in the highest, and peace on earth, good will in men!» (Luke 2: 13-14). The mind cannot understand the mystery of the incarnation of the Son of God, but we all feel with our hearts the significance of this event for every Christian: as the early Christian thinker Irenaeus of Lyons said: «God became Man, so that man could become a god.» And this means that Christmas joy is not just a tribute to the tradition, or one of the days in the series of annual holidays. It is the joy of the long-awaited meeting with God, who came to the world to illuminate it with light and love.

Long before the coming of this holiday, the Church sings: «Christ is being born — glorify! Christ is coming from heaven — meet! «, reminding us of the upcoming event, calling for spiritual preparation to properly receive the good news about the birth of the Savior and fully experience the joy of what is happening.

The Festival-Contest «Anticipation of the Nativity of Christ» helps us in this — it is the admission to the spiritual musical culture that, like nothing else, can awaken in man the most sincere feelings that are born in each of us with the onset of the bright holiday of the Nativity of Christ. In addition, the possibility of performing spiritual music in the best venues of the city — in beautiful cathedrals and concert halls, expanding the repertoire of Christmas songs with the participation of modern authors contributes to bringing the audience to the centuries-old traditions of musical culture. And involvement of numerous choral and musical groups from different countries makes the festival a unique and unforgettable event for the residents and guests of our city.

I sincerely wish the organizers and participants of the Festival- Contest to feel the atmosphere of the approaching holiday in order to meet the birth of Jesus Christ with great joy and love!

His Eminence VARSONOFY,

Metropolitan of St. Petersburg and Ladoga

 

To organizers and participants of the Second International Festival-Contest

«ANTICIPATION OF CHRISTMAS»

I cordially welcome all the participants and organizers of the Second International Choral Festival «Anticipation of Christmas», whose purpose is to cultivate in the society the best traditions of spiritual culture and musical art. That is why I would like to emphasize the special significance of the festival for the younger generation of musicians, as well as for their teachers — professionals who want to improve their skills.

This festival-contest creates a warm atmosphere of anticipation of the great holiday of the Nativity of Christ, when every person can feel the bright joy of the birth of the Infant God. St. Petersburg has always been and remains the center of cultural and spiritual traditions, which are a solid foundation for creativity, including music. That is why on the eve of the birth of the Savior we will hear the best examples of the singing heritage under the arches of the most beautiful temples of the Northern capital.

Sincerely I wish the young participants and their wise mentors, as well as the spectators, to feel quiet joy and enter into the good spirit of the approaching holiday. Let this contest open for you the opportunities of spiritual growth, which will become the basis for further development and enhancement of God-given talents.

Rector of the St. Petersburg Theological Academy of Russian Orthodox Church, Chairman of the Department of Religious Education and Catechesis of the St. Petersburg Diocese, Archbishop AMBROSE of Peterhof

 

Dear participants of the festival!

From the bottom of my heart I welcome you to the 2nd International Festival-Contest «Anticipation of Christmas»!

This unique choral project opens a new page in the cultural life of the Northern capital. Holiday feelings, anticipation of bright joy, waiting for a miracle — all this is characteristic for a festival-contest of concert programs!

It is pleasant to realize that the festival participants will have an opportunity to enjoy the beauty of choral singing, to get acquainted with the spiritual culture of other countries, to share the creative experience.

I wish both choirs and the audiences new, pleasant, vivid impressions, and the organizers of the festival — good luck and creative achievements!

Artistic director and conductor of the Orenburg Chamber Choir, Honored Artist of Russia, Honorary citizen of the city of Orenburg, Professor O.S. Serebryanskaya

Главная

Совет по культуре Санкт-Петербургской епархии Русской Православной Церкви
Центр международного сотрудничества в области культуры «Интер Аспект»

13 16 декабря 2018 года

 

Дорогие организаторы и участники Фестиваля-конкурса 

«Предчувствие Рождества Христова»!

«Рождество Твое Христе Боже наш, возсия мирови свет разума!»

Вот уже более двух тысяч лет весь христианский мир с радостью и благоговением празднует самое важное событие, давшее начало новому летоисчислению — Рождество Господа Иисуса Христа.

Каждый год со светлой радостью в сердце мы вновь и вновь обращаемся к событиям святой ночи, когда под светом Вифлеемской звезды весь мир узнал о рождении Богомладенца, восклицая «Слава в вышних Богу, и на земле мир, в человеках благоволение!» (Лук. 2:13-14). Умом невозможно понять тайну воплощения Сына Божия, однако сердцем все мы чувствуем значимость этого события для каждого христианина: как говорил раннехристианский мыслитель Ириней Лионский: «Бог стал Человеком, чтобы человек мог стать богом». А это значит, что Рождественская радость — это не просто дань традиции или один из дней в череде ежегодных праздников. Это радость долгожданной встречи с Богом, который пришел в мир, чтобы озарить его светом и любовью.

Задолго до наступления этого праздника Церковь воспевает: «Христос рождается — славите! Христос с небес — встречайте!», напоминая нам о предстоящем событии, призывая духовно подготовиться, чтобы должным образом принять добрую весть о рождении Спасителя и в полной мере ощутить радость происходящего.

Фестиваль-конкурс «Предчувствие Рождества Христова» помогает нам в этом – именно приобщение к духовной музыкальной культуре, как ни что иное, способно пробудить в человеке самые искренние чувства, которые рождаются у каждого из нас с наступлением светлого праздника Рождества Христова. Кроме этого, возможность исполнения духовной музыки на лучших площадках города — в красивейших соборах и концертных залах, расширение репертуара рождественских песнопений с привлечением современных авторов способствует приобщению публики к многовековым традициям музыкальной культуры. А привлечение к участию многочисленных хоровых и музыкальных коллективов из разных стран делает фестиваль уникальным и незабываемым событием для жителей и гостей нашего города.

Сердечно желаю организаторам и участникам Фестиваля-конкурса проникнуться атмосферой приближающегося праздника, чтобы с большой радостью и любовью встретить рождение Иисуса Христа!

Высокопреосвященный ВАРСОНОФИЙ,

Митрополит Санкт-Петербургский и Ладожский

 

Организаторам и участникам Второго Международного

фестиваля-конкурса «ПРЕДЧУВСТВИЕ РОЖДЕСТВА ХРИСТОВА»

      Сердечно приветствую всех участников и организаторов Второго Международного хорового фестиваля-конкурса «Предчувствие Рождества Христова», который имеет целью воспитание в обществе лучших традиций духовной культуры и  музыкального искусства. Именно поэтому хотелось бы подчеркнуть особенную значимость его проведения для подрастающего поколения музыкантов, а также для их педагогов — профессионалов, желающих повысить уровень своего мастерства.

Данный фестиваль-конкурс создает теплую атмосферу ожидания великого праздника Рождества Христова, когда каждый человек может ощутить светлую радость от рождения Богомладенца. Санкт-Петербург всегда был и остается центром сосредоточения культурных и духовных традиций, которые являют собой твердый фундамент для творчества, в том числе, и музыкального. Именно поэтому в преддверии рождения Спасителя под сводами красивейших храмов Северной столицы мы услышим лучшие образцы певческого наследия.

Искренне желаю юным участникам и их мудрым наставникам, а также собравшимся зрителям ощутить тихую радость и проникнуться доброй атмосферой приближающегося праздника. Пусть данный конкурс откроет для вас возможности духовного возрастания, которые станут основой для дальнейшего развития и преумножения данных Богом талантов.

Ректор Санкт-Петербургской Духовной Академии Русской Православной Церкви, председатель Отдела религиозного образования и катехизации Санкт-Петербургской епархии, архиепископ Петергофский АМВРОСИЙ

 

Дорогие участники фестиваля!

    От всего сердца приветствую Вас на II Международном фестивале-конкурсе «Предчувствие Рождества»!

Этот уникальный хоровой проект открывает новую страницу культурной жизни Северной столицы. Ощущение праздника, предчувствие светлой радости, ожидание чуда — всё это характеризует фестиваль-конкурс концертных программ!

Приятно осознавать, что участники фестиваля получат возможность насладиться красотой хорового пения, познакомиться с духовной культурой разных стран, обменяться творческим опытом.

Желаю и хоровым коллективам, и слушателям получить новые, приятные, яркие впечатления, а организаторам фестиваля — удачи и творческих достижений!

Художественный руководитель и дирижер Оренбургского камерного хора, заслуженный деятель искусств России, Почетный гражданин города Оренбурга, профессор О.С. Серебрийская